The Flaming Lips' Wayne Coyne

The O Music Awards is an awards show presented by Viacom to honor music, technology and intersection between the two.  This year's O Music Awards have officially begun with a very ambitious and action-packed 24-hour live stream.

This year the Flaming Lips are hoping to break the Guinness World Record for the most concerts performed in multiple cities in a 24-hour time period.

The event this year will be mobile. The Flaming Lips and company are traveling through the Mississippi Delta on their bus named the Endeavor.  The trip starts in Memphis and ends in New Orleans.  They will be hitting 8 cities along the way.

The Flaming Lips will arrive just as the opening band is finishing thier set.   They will then play a mini set and move on to the next location.  Joining the flaming Lips on this whirl wind tour is Jackass, Wildboyz, Chris Pontius, Jackson Browne, Neon Trees, Karmin and many many more!

Fans will also be alble to watch the entire tour and interact through social media.  The O Music Awards will be broadcast on MTV, VH1, CMT, and live stream at  You can also follow the O Music Awards on Twitter @OMusicAwards.

There will be 24 awards given out at the O Music Awards, 24 awards for the 24 hours of the festival.  Catagories include: Must Follow Artist on Twitter, Fan Army FTW, Most Adorable Viral Star, and Best Music App to name a few.