The Shorty's are over, now it's time for the internet's other great award show: The Webbys!  This year will mark the 17th year for the Webbys.  Awards are given out for the following categories: Websites, Interactive Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video, Mobile & Apps and Social. Two awards are given out for each category, one The Webby Award and The People's Choice Webby Award. The  The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences selects the nominees as well as the Webby Award Winners, while the people of the internet vote for the People's Choice Award.


Wondering who has received nominations this year? You can see the full listing here.  Some nominees you might be familiar with are Tumblr, Mashable, Leena Dunham, and Google.  Get your vote in for your favorite nominees here. Don't wait to get your vote in, voting ends April 25th!

As with any award show there will be pageantry and of course a talented host. It was recently announced that Patton Oswalt will be hosting this year's Webby Awards. It is his second year hosting.  The Webbys will take place on May 22nd, mark your calendars!

Who do you think will win the Webbys this year? Share your thoughts in the comments!