Adam Irigoyen and the rest of his Shake It Up castmates have been nominated for a 2012 Young Artist Award in the Outstanding Young Ensemble In A TV Series category. Included in the nomination are Adam Irigoyen, Zendaya, Bella Thorne, Davis Cleveland, Kenton Duty, Caroline Sunshine and Roshon Fegan. Read on for the details!

552564 373279639372794 213386545362105 1107220 652796572 n Shake It Up Cast Nominated For A 2012 Young Artist Award

Nominees in other categories include Asa Butterfield (Hugo), Chloe Moretz (Hugo), Elle Fanning (Super 8), Jared Gilmore (Once Upon A Time, ABC), Chandler Riggs (The Walking Dead, AMC), Bella Thorne and Zendaya Coleman (Shake It Up) and many more!

The Young Artist Awards recognize and award the contributions of performers under the age of 21 in the fields of film, television, theater and music. The Awards are hosted by The Young Artist Foundation, a non-profit organization which awards scholarships to financially and/or physically challenged young people seeking a future in the entertainment industry.

The 33rd Annual Young Artist Awards will be held on Sunday, May 6th at the the Empire Ballroom of the Sportsmen’s Lodge Hotel, Studio City, California.

Read More Adam Irigoyen | "Never Give Up"