Performers on YouTube dream of using the platform to catapult them to fame. This takes a great amount of time, effort and a little luck to get the right person to notice you.  What if there was a way to get noticed by a star maker like Simon Cowell? Well, now you can! Simon Cowell has created a brand new YouTube Channel called The You Generation. Simon Cowell is on the lookout for new talent. You don't have to sing, or dance, all you need is a talent.

tyg

TYG will be launching on March 20th at 19:00 GMT (that's 3pm EST/12PM PST for you in the States) in 26 countries. The launch will feature a live stream from behind the scenes of One Direction's world tour - right before they go on stage!

Simon Cowell shares more on his thoughts and motivations on creating TYG in this video.

You can also follow TYG on Twitter @yougeneration and get all the latest launch news by following #TYGlaunch.

Talent of YouTube, will you heed Simon Cowell's call? Will you participate in YTG? Tell us about it in the comments, and show us your YouTube channels! We'd love to see all the great talent out there!